Weekend :)

This weekend we were supposed to go and kayak around the Brooklyn Bridge, but you know… working in this heat makes you slow down a few hours. My parents had also arrived, so as we couldn’t kayak this week i went to meet them.

I was showing them around the area and Times Square, and I wanted to take them to eat at Hard Rock Cafe. I had the best food again! Chanae had told me before that our lecturer had suggested getting cheesecake whilst we’re here and the portions are so huge i can’t even order the oreo cheesecake afterwards. Next time, i’m just going to get the cheesecake!

The weather was nice and I spent the day browsing the shops with my parents and then trekking off home (still not used to the 45 minutes journey on the subway late at night with the air con on 😦 lol.)

Sunday… was a fun day. Masi lives in New Jersey so it takes her a while on the weekend to get to meet us in the City because of all the travel adjustments on the weekend. She had told me how good iHop was when she went with her cousin… so we had to go. As we were going to an outside swimming pool, we ended up going to iHop in Harlem. Let me just tell you know… it is not like the City. It is still lovely though, but I got lost trying to find this place. I walked around every street and what do you know? It was right next to the station.

I had waffles with bacon, egg and then fruit (so weird.. but Masi suggested it! It was lovely, although, they go OTT with the cream and stuff, it was way too much.) Of course, for my drink I had iced tea. I have been living on Lemon and Raspberry Ice Tea since being here.

After our food we went to meet Chay at Central Park to find the outdoor swimming pool. We only had 30 minutes in the pool before it was closed for cleaning. We sat in the park, soaking up the sun and tanned for a while (by tanned I mean I just got burnt :/) Then went back in the pool. Although, this time everyone was going crazy in the water and it was colder and more crowded. We headed back home after a nice relaxing day at central park to get ready for work the next day.

xoxo.

Leave a Reply

